Marc Márquez achieves his sixth consecutive BMW M Award, the title to the best qualifier of MotoGP. This year he takes a BMW M3 CS.

Márquez wins again the BMW M Award of MotoGP and takes a M3 CS

Marc Márquez wins his sixth BMW M Award

The best motorcycle rider in the world, and one of the best in the history of motorcycling, is Marc Márquez . Their numbers speak for themselves. The Spanish rider has proclaimed World Champion in 2018, adding seven titles. As you know, BMW is one of the sponsors of the championship and, since 2003, has delivered a high-performance vehicle to the "queen category" driver who has better grades long of the season.

Since Marc Márquez reached the maximum category in year 2013 , none of his rivals knows what it is to take this award to the best qualifier of the season ; as the pilot of Cervera has been the man that more poles has achieved championship after championship . This past Saturday, on the occasion of the last Grand Prix of the season, held in Valencia, BMW returned to its traditional delivery.

The Pentacampeón of the MotoGP world received from this his sixth BMW M Award. In this edition, the award was a brand new BMW M3 CS , the most extreme special edition of the sports saloon, delivered by Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports, and Markus Flasch, President of BMW M GmbH.

 Marc Márquez wins his sixth BMW M Award
The BMW M3 CS edition has 460 HP and 600 Nm strong>, which allow you to go from 0 to 100 km/h in 3.9 seconds. Beyond the numbers, its behavior is much more dynamic than any other M3 series.

" I can not believe that I won the BMW M Award for the sixth time. A year ago I announced here that my goal was to obtain this sixth victory, and in fact I have achieved it. That makes me very proud. Now I can hardly wait to get behind the wheel of this fantastic BMW M3 CS ", declared Marc Márquez .

The records do not stop arriving at the pilot of Cervera, which is the only one that has managed to get this award so many times . Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner have achieved three BMW M Awards , while Jorge Lorenzo has achieved it twice. Sete Gibernau, also a Spanish pilot, and the sadly disappeared, Nicky Hayden, did it once. Will Márquez leave with another BMW M during the last GP of 2019?

You may be interested
Ford Puma

The Ford Puma was one of the sports cars that caught the attention of the young people of the 90s, however, it could come back to life, although it was converted into an SUV...

Front of the McLaren 720S Stealth MSO

The McLaren Special Operations division or MSO has presented its latest creation: the McLaren 720S Stealth. A supercar full of unique personalisations....

SsangYong Rexton DKR Dakar 2019

The SsangYong Rexton DKR for the 2019 Dakar Rally has been presented. At the wheel Oscar Fuertes and in the right seat, Diego Vallejo. The data and objectives....

Changan CS85

The Changan CS85 arrives at the Chinese market emulating the design of the Renault Arkana repeating the history of plagiarism and copies coming from the Asian country...